Here are the Hound midgets

Randy Russon
July 20, 2017

Soo Greyhounds of the Great North Midget Hockey League have confirmed 18 players who will begin the 2017-2018 season.

Players by position with their birth year in brackets are as follows.

FORWARDS: Parker Morgan (2000), Tyler Nott (2000), Owen Shier (2000), Avery Rebek (2000), Raf Praysner (2000), Dale Armstrong (2001), Colby Arbour (2001), Cam Findlay (2001), Kurtis Rogers (2001), Nick Niro (2002), Nick Jameus (2002).

DEFENSEMEN: Mackenzie Ableson (2001), Jacob Doucette (2001), Caden King (2001), Johnny Mackin (2001), Jordan Ritchie (2001).

GOALIES: Dawson Hunter (2000), Andrew Uschenko (2001).

The Greyhounds will be part of an expanded, nine-team Great North loop in 2017-2018.

Other teams are the Soo Thunderbirds minor midgets, North Bay major midgets and minor midgets, Sudbury Nickel Capital Wolves, Sudbury Wolves minor midgets, Kapuskasing Flyers, New Liskeard Cubs and Timmins Majors.

The Soo minor midgets and the North Bay minor midgets are new to the Great North.

What you think about “Here are the Hound midgets”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *