This is Team NOJHL

Randy Russon
November 1, 2017

The 2017 Eastern Canada Cup all-star challenge is slated to be held November 13-15 in Trenton, Ont. and the Northern Ontario Jr. Hockey League has confirmed its roster for the event.

The event will include junior teams representing the NOJHL, Central Canada Hockey League, Ontario Jr. Hockey League, Maritime Hockey League and the League De Hockey Junior AAA Quebec.

This will mark the seventh annual all-star challenge involving teams from the aforementioned leagues.

Members of Team NOJHL are as follows.

GOALIES: Brandon Gordon (Soo Thunderbirds), Carter McPhail (Soo Eagles).

DEFENSE: Connor Lovie (Cochrane Crunch), Linden Namagoose (Kirkland Lake Gold Miners), Joshua Zlatinsky (Espanola Express), Eric Nagy (Powassan Voodoos), Alec Johnson (Hearst Lumberjacks), Ryan Mulligan (Soo Thunderbirds).

FORWARDS: Evan Spencer (Elliot Lake Wildcats), Owen Robinson (Blind River Beavers), James White (Rayside-Balfour Canadians), Kaiden McDonald (Soo Thunderbirds), Max Khull (Blind River Beavers), Kobe Keller (Soo Eagles), Matt Neault (Rayside-Balfour Canadians), Nick Long (Elliot Lake Wildcats), Nick Techel (Soo Eagles), Gregory Trudeau-Paquet (French River Rapids), Stewart Parnell (Timmins Rock), Christian Bardarson (Soo Eagles).

STAFF: Nick Perri of the Soo Eagles will serve as director of operations and Kyle Brick of the Blind River Beavers will be the head coach, assisted by Toots Kovacs of the Soo Thunderbirds and Corey Bricknell of the Elliot Lake Wildcats.

What you think about “This is Team NOJHL”

  1. I was at the first game the score was flattering if it wasn’t for the Soo goalie it would have been a blow out. These kids tried there best but were completly dominated by the CCHL team. I find it hard to believe this is the best team the NOJHL can come up with. Why not take a line from the four top teams in the league and mix in the top 7 Dmen. Just my opinion.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *