Best of the OHL’s best Staff
June 6, 2018

The best of the best were honoured by the Ontario Hockey League as part of its awards ceremony in Toronto today.

Officially, the 2017-2018 OHL award winners are as follows.

Jordan Kyrou (Sarnia Sting) – Red Tilson Trophy / Most Outstanding Player.

Nicolas Hague (Mississauga Steelheads) – Max Kaminsky Trophy / Defenceman of the Year.

Michael DiPietro (Windsor Spitfires) – Goaltender of the Year.

Andrei Svechnikov (Barrie Colts) – Emms Family Award / Rookie of the Year.

Drew Bannister (Soo Greyhounds) – Matt Leyden Trophy / Coach of the Year.

Aaron Luchuk (Barrie Colts) – Eddie Powers Memorial Trophy and Leo Lalonde Memorial Trophy / Top Scorer and Overage Player of the Year.

Nick Suzuki (Owen Sound Attack) – William Hanley Memorial Trophy / Most Sportsmanlike Player.

Garrett McFadden (Guelph Storm) – Dan Snyder Memorial Trophy / Humanitarian of the Year.

Justin Lemcke (Hamilton Bulldogs) – Mickey Renaud Captain’s Trophy.

Barrett Hayton (Soo Greyhounds) – Bobby Smith Trophy / Scholastic Player of the Year.

Stephen Gibson (Mississauga Steelheads) – Roger Neilson Memorial Award / Top Academic University Player.

Mack Guzda (Owen Sound Attack) – Ivan Tennant Memorial Award / Top Academic High School Player.

PHOTO: Windsor Spitfires goalie Michael DiPietro.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *