NOHA evaluation camp

January 27, 2023

A total of 43 select players with 2007 birth dates from teams in the Great North Under 18 Hockey League have been picked to attend an upcoming Northern Ontario Hockey Association camp. 

The players have been invited to assemble in North Bay from February 17 to 19 for a Team NOHA evaluation camp. The list of invitees includes five goalies, 14 defensemen and 24 forwards. Members of Team NOHA will subsequently, at some point, be selected from the group of 43 to participate at the Ontario Hockey League Cup, which is slated to be held from March 28 to April 3 in Toronto.

The initial list of 43 invitees to the Team NOHA camp is as follows.

Goalies: The five are Nathan Maguire of the Soo Jr. Greyhounds, Nick Marson of the Sudbury U16 Nickel Capitals, Alex Hall of the Timmins Majors, Jackson Curran of the North Bay U16 Trappers and Vincent Popkie of the New Liskeard Cubs.

Defensemen: Five members of the Sudbury U16 Capitals lead the way. They are Carter Carriere, Carter Makasoff, Tyler Navarro, Cole Prpic and Alexandre Valade. Soo Jr. Greyhounds will be represented by four, including Rylan Fellinger, Declan Gallivan, Tyler Neveau and Candon O’Neill. Then it’s Jackson Culin and Mason Rotondo from the North Bay U16 Trappers, Alexis Fournier from the Kapuskasing Flyers, Cole Ellis from the Timmins Majors and Cameron Olsen from the New Liskeard Cubs.

Forwards: Leading the way are seven members of the Soo Jr. Greyhounds and seven more from the Sudbury U16 Nickel Capitals. From the Jr. Greyhounds are Griffin Albert, Hudson Chitaroni, Brendan Cooke, Lucas DiBerardino, Nathan Guizzetti, Carter Huckson and Deven Jones McDonald. From the U16 Nickel Capitals are Coulson Bell, Anthony Bertrand, Max Campbell, Cole Dubowsky, Corey Lacroix, Nick Labreque and Cameron Vehkala. North Bay U16 Trappers have four forwards selected including Tyler Brunet, Hudson Prisco-Duquet, Brant Romaniuk and Bryden Shank. Then there are Jordan McLeod, Ian Lachance and Tyson Scott from the Timmins Majors, Ryan Miller and Tommy Rannou from the New Liskeard Cubs and Danik Dube of the Kapuskasing Flyers.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.