Eight Lakers are athletic scholars

February 15, 2014

The Division 1 men’s hockey team at Lake Superior State University has been duly recognized for its academic prowess.

No less than eight Lake Superior State Lakers have been named to the Western Collegiate Hockey Association scholar-athlete team for this 2013-2014 season.

They are seniors Matt Bruneteau, Kevin Kapalka, Andrew Perrault, Dan Radke and Zach Sternberg, juniors Chris Ciotti and Kevin Czuczman and sophomore Austin McKay.

All eight Lakers have a grade point average of at least 3.5.

What you think about “Eight Lakers are athletic scholars”

  1. It is a credit to LSSU for having 8 of there players make the schoolastic team. I believe that only one other WCHA school had more players selected to this team than LSSU.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *