Blind River Beavers award winners

March 12, 2014

Blind River Beavers of the Northern Ontario Jr. Hockey League held their end-of-the-regular-season banquet last Sunday.

Award winners are as follows.

Dylan Knox: Players award and coaches award.

Tyson MacLeod: Top scorer and best forward.

Everitt Mills: Most improved player.

Matt Neault: Rookie-of-the-year.

Trevor Simonick: Best defenceman.

Scott Marshall: Most valuable player.

Luke MacDonald: Most under-rated player

(Photo by Reg Clark.)

What you think about “Blind River Beavers award winners”

  1. Hi Randy,
    My first contact this year. Great website and very interesting approach updating us on many league fronts. One little note here though, and my apologies for seeming picky but you did miss out the word River in your town name which gives a whole different feel to your introduction sentence.

    Last night while watching the Paralympics recap the sport announcer was calling the cross-country race where Brian McKeever won his second gold. The announcer, for whom the heat of the moment must be great, exclaims at one point, “there is no one in sight” to which everyone in our living looked to one another in semi-amazement! It happens. However, as with your reporting, the athletes and reporting in Socchi are fabulous…just not not enough coverage on TV. Thanks.

    1. Hi Serge, I just added the word River to the opening graph. (Can’t believe I missed it. I always double and triple check my copy. The old eyes must be getting tired!)

      Thanks for noticing and thanks for the nice words!



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *