Team Canada X 3 in the Soo

October 13, 2016

Rosters for the three Canadian squads — Team Canada Black, Team Canada Red and Team Canada White — that will represent the nation at the World Under-17 Hockey Challenge in Sault Ste. Marie have been finalized.

The event will be held from October 27 to November 5 at the Essar Centre and John Rhodes Community Centre in the Soo.

Soo Greyhounds rookie forward Barrett Hayton is one of 24 players from the Ontario Hockey League who are among the 66 who will suit up for the three Team Canada squads.

Of note, the Ottawa 67’s had three players selected — defensemen Kevin Bahl, Carter Robertson and Peter Stratis.

And the upstart Flint Firebirds had two players named — defenseman Dennis Busby and forward Ty Dellandrea.

Following is a full list of OHL players who will be part of the three Team Canada squads.


Jacob Ingham (Mississauga Steelheads)


Kevin Bahl (Ottawa 67’s)
Dennis Busby (Flint Firebirds)
Declan Chisholm (Peterborough Petes)
Connor Corcoran (Windsor Spitfires)
Owen Lalonde (Sudbury Wolves)
Justin MacPherson (Niagara IceDogs)
Ryan Merkley (Guelph Storm)
Carter Robertson (Ottawa 67’s)
Peter Stratis (Ottawa 67’s)
Giovanni Vallati (Kitchener Rangers)


Riley Damiani (Kitchener Rangers)
Ty Dellandrea (Flint Firebirds)
Aidan Dudas (Owen Sound Attack)
Nathan Dunkley (Kingston Frontenacs)
Liam Foudy (London Knights)
Eric Guest (Kitchener Rangers)
Barrett Hayton (Soo Greyhounds)
Adam McMaster (North Bay Battalion)
Allan McShane (Erie Otters)
Billy Moskal (London Knights)
Serron Noel (Oshawa Generals)
Connor Roberts (Hamilton Bulldogs)
Akil Thomas (Niagara IceDogs)

What you think about “Team Canada X 3 in the Soo”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *